Michael 84
Wednesday, 8th July, 2015

Bvlgari MAN In Black Review

bulgari-man-in-black-review

As you may know, Bvlgari MAN is one of my favourite fragrances which I own. I just love it, and I have since I got it in 2011. Since then there has been MAN extreme, and their latest one is this, Bvlgari MAN In Black.

If you don’t know about the brand it’s called Bulgari, but stylised as BVLGARI from the classic latin alphabet, and is a premium, high end luxury goods brand.

Let’s get to the bottle; It’s the same classic bottle as the original MAN scent, however this one is an opaque black bottle, with gold detailing. You get a good spray from the atomiser, there’s no need for a lot of spraying from this bottle.

The scent is quite powerful, and definitely as dark as the bottle. It’s very woody however slightly warm and spicy, it’s definitely a masculine scent and fit for the evening rather than a summer’s day. If you’re in need of a new fragrance and want something manly this is definitely worth considering. This is an eau de parfum so is naturally stronger than a typical EDT, and I think it does show once you’ve sprayed it.

Best season to wear – Autumn/Winter
Scent type – Woody, Spicy
Age Recommendation – 23+
Best Worn – Evening, Casual, Formal

Top Notes – Rum, Cardamom, Cinnamon

Middle Notes – Tuberose, Iris, Leather

Base notes – Benzoin, Tonka bean, Guaiac wood, Black amber

Check out more of my men’s fragrance reviews here on Michael 84.

bulgari-man-in-black-review-2


  1. Craig Butler Said,

    Hi there I like yourself really loved the Gucci envy from a few yearscback, you said on the previous page that you could recommend. Very similar one and I wondered what your findings were, some of my other faves are bleu de chanel and tom ford black orchid and chanel allure homme Blanche edition. Thanks in advance
    Craig

    posted on Saturday 26th March, 2016 at 18:19
  2. Michael Said,

    Hi Craig,

    Yes I can recommend Floris Santal which is very similar to Gucci Envy For Men, read more on that here. D&G The One Gentlemen is also close, but like Envy that’s now discontinued.
    Hope that helps,
    Michael 🙂

    posted on Saturday 26th March, 2016 at 19:34
  3. Giz Said,

    Hello I am wondering that can I wear Bulgari man in black but I am still 16

    posted on Sunday 23rd July, 2017 at 17:56
  4. Giz Said,

    Also recommend me an eau de parfum plzzzzz

    posted on Sunday 23rd July, 2017 at 17:58
  5. Michael Said,

    Hello Giz,
    You could get this, but it’s quite a musky and masculine scent so is probably suited to someone older. For a new Summer scent you could check out my guide here:
    https://www.michael84.co.uk/favourite-mens-fragrances-summer/ 🙂

    posted on Sunday 23rd July, 2017 at 21:03
  6. Giz Said,

    Is it wrong to wear Bulgaria man in black???
    What would people say???
    Are all of those u suggested above, worn by 16 years old

    posted on Monday 24th July, 2017 at 9:11
  7. Michael Said,

    It’s not ‘wrong’ to wear, but it’s quite a dark musky and masculine scent, so probably more suited to older guys, and it would also depend on when you intend to wear it; I personally think it’s more of a scent for a night, it’s probably too strong for the day.

    It’s probably better to wear something which is a really nice smell but is more subtle, some good universal ones would be Acqua Di Gio from Armani and Boss BOTTLED from Hugo Boss.

    You could always go to a shop and spray yourself with some Bvlgari MAN In Black and then you’ll know what it smells like on you, and you can ask people what they think then.

    posted on Monday 24th July, 2017 at 15:17
  8. Giz Said,

    I am 16 and I am looking for the long lasting perfume for everyday use and all day.
    FOR UNDER £50
    I heard that eau de parfum can lost longer than eau de toliette and cologne

    posted on Monday 24th July, 2017 at 16:18
  9. Michael Said,

    That is true that Eau de Parfum (EDP) is stronger and lasts longer than EDT, but EDT should last quite a while, however different ones do last a varying amount of time, this also depends on other things such as your skin. EDP are also usually more expensive as it’s a higher concentration of parfum, and EDP for men are usually from the higher end brands such as Creed and Tom Ford, and they’re more expensive. There are some which do EDP which you may want to try, such as D&G Light Blue EDP, Armani Code EDP, Boss BOTTLED Intense EDP etc.
    If you want something for all day, every day (day use) then I would advise with something lighter than Bvlgari MAN In Black, something from my Spring or Summer guides.

    If you are unsure then definitely go into the shops and try them out; There’s hundreds of different scents so it’s tough to just recommend one.

    posted on Monday 24th July, 2017 at 22:51

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post. If you have any comments, please feel free to leave them below.

Hate and offensive comments will be deleted. SPAM and comments with links are automatically not published.